collapse

* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Recent Posts

Forum closed by whazzup
[September 25, 2021, 02:56:14 PM]


How do i replace an image file with another image file by Malu
[December 16, 2020, 03:17:02 PM]


Can't get RSG "Show My Galleries" to work by Dampfnudel
[February 25, 2019, 11:01:55 AM]


Change the order of uploaded images in the gallery by whazzup
[February 19, 2019, 10:37:29 PM]


Upload timeout for large galleries (500 images each) by whazzup
[February 11, 2019, 10:07:25 PM]


Greetings from Ronald Smit by whazzup
[January 06, 2019, 03:39:22 PM]


Pluign and module by whazzup
[June 08, 2018, 11:57:13 PM]


Version 4.4.1 released by whazzup
[May 31, 2018, 04:31:16 PM]

Author Topic: Fixed: sef problem after migrate rsgallery2 from joomla 1.5 to joomla 3.3  (Read 12290 times)

Offline abhishekjoom

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Hello

I am not able to open gallery images links are there while hovering in to image but when i click into image it's redirected to home page..i have done these things into image gallery

1. disable sef
2. rsgallery2 general configuration disabled Advanced SEF (all gallery names and item titles must be unique) to NO
3. also i added under sh404SEF Configuration
a Leave as non-sef
b. use joomsef plugin
c  Enable shurl

But there are no solution after doning such all above things ..Please tell me how could i resolve this issue


Thanks
« Last Edit: October 08, 2015, 12:33:52 PM by whazzup »

Offline whazzup

  • Dev Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 270
Re: sef problem after migrate rsgallery2 from joomla 1.5 to joomla 3.3
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2015, 10:03:31 PM »
Which version did you install ?
If you are looking for the newest version of  RSGallery2 for Joomla 3 please check out https://github.com/RSGallery2

Offline abhishekjoom

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: sef problem after migrate rsgallery2 from joomla 1.5 to joomla 3.3
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2015, 10:24:44 PM »
RSGallery2 4.0.8.2.0

Offline abhishekjoom

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: sef problem after migrate rsgallery2 from joomla 1.5 to joomla 3.3
« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2015, 10:52:18 PM »
Is there any way to fix this issue..

Thanx

Offline abhishekjoom

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: sef problem after migrate rsgallery2 from joomla 1.5 to joomla 3.3
« Reply #4 on: September 29, 2015, 12:04:05 AM »
when i migrate the rsgallery2 older version to rsgallery2 newr version than i have eddited this code administrator\components\com_rsgallery2\options\galleries.php on line no 106 to line no 111 ..

code before modyfied

//  $query = "SELECT a.*, u.name AS editor"   //J!1.6 has parent_id instead of parent and title instead of name
    $query = "SELECT a.*, u.name AS editor, a.parent AS parent_id, a.name AS title, vl.title as access_level" //MK// [change] [J!1.6 has parent_id instead of parent and title instead of name]   
    . " FROM #__rsgallery2_galleries AS a"
    . " LEFT JOIN #__users AS u ON u.id = a.checked_out"
   . " LEFT JOIN #__viewlevels AS vl ON vl.id = a.access" 
    . " ORDER BY a.ordering"
    ;

Code After modyfied

//  $query = "SELECT a.*, u.name AS editor"   //J!1.6 has parent_id instead of parent and title instead of name
    $query = "SELECT a.*, u.name AS editor, a.parent AS parent_id, a.name AS title" //MK// [change] [J!1.6 has parent_id instead of parent and title instead of name]   
    . " FROM #__rsgallery2_galleries AS a"
    . " LEFT JOIN #__users AS u ON u.id = a.checked_out"
    . " ORDER BY a.ordering"
    ;

i only remove access_level and my rsgallery2 has worked fine.here is the code modyfied


Thanx

Offline whazzup

  • Dev Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 270
Re: sef problem after migrate rsgallery2 from joomla 1.5 to joomla 3.3
« Reply #5 on: September 29, 2015, 12:25:08 PM »
Thanks for providing your solution
I have to look further into it.

Besides on github is a newer improved release 4.0.9 which still will have your issue included but is otherwise improved

https://github.com/RSGallery2/RSGallery2_Component/releases

Regards whazzup
If you are looking for the newest version of  RSGallery2 for Joomla 3 please check out https://github.com/RSGallery2

Offline abhishekjoom

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: sef problem after migrate rsgallery2 from joomla 1.5 to joomla 3.3
« Reply #6 on: September 29, 2015, 05:14:09 PM »
There are no effects on sef after uploading newer version of rsgallery2 even my gallery has not displayed..please give me a solution to remove sef

Thanx

Offline abhishekjoom

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: sef problem after migrate rsgallery2 from joomla 1.5 to joomla 3.3
« Reply #7 on: September 30, 2015, 05:34:56 PM »
Is there any solution on it...

Offline whazzup

  • Dev Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 270
Re: sef problem after migrate rsgallery2 from joomla 1.5 to joomla 3.3
« Reply #8 on: September 30, 2015, 08:59:09 PM »
Quote
Is there any solution on it...
Sorry, i have a 8h++ developers job and work on this project is done afterwards ;-)

I see the your problem problem on  the random images form. This is 
serviced by a seperate module RSGallery2_Module_RandomImages
 
Sadly i updated this modul last week to a J!3x version but i haven't had time to check it out
https://github.com/RSGallery2/RSGallery2_Module_RandomImages

My recommendation is to use the latest images module or the latest galleries module instead
In latest images the image link to several sources may be selected
https://github.com/RSGallery2/RSGallery2_Module_LatestImages/releases

I will work on the random module and tell you when it is ready
Before i try to investigate this issue a bit more
Regards Thomas

If you are looking for the newest version of  RSGallery2 for Joomla 3 please check out https://github.com/RSGallery2

Offline whazzup

  • Dev Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 270
Re: sef problem after migrate rsgallery2 from joomla 1.5 to joomla 3.3
« Reply #9 on: September 30, 2015, 10:04:16 PM »
If you look at the link of the image it it contains a part with Itemid=nn
Itemid=nn indicates the menu place where the standard gallery is shown,

Could you please check if there is a modul where a complete gallery is shown.
The random module tries to find first place where gallery is shown  (Id) and links to it.

Could you please activate a gallery view and try to check the random view again
regards whazzup
If you are looking for the newest version of  RSGallery2 for Joomla 3 please check out https://github.com/RSGallery2

Offline abhishekjoom

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: sef problem after migrate rsgallery2 from joomla 1.5 to joomla 3.3
« Reply #10 on: October 01, 2015, 12:53:27 AM »
No there are no module not in old site also not in migrated site ..this is shown randomly.. also in menu item there are no option to choose gallery view to random view ..all thinks all coming through component.


Thanks

Offline abhishekjoom

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: sef problem after migrate rsgallery2 from joomla 1.5 to joomla 3.3
« Reply #11 on: October 01, 2015, 06:24:45 PM »
yupeee  ;D  8) finally i found the solution after spending a whole day on it ..The main things i have never seen changelog before migrate the rsgallery from joomla 2.5 to joomla 3.3 in joomla 3.3 the accaess fields is not there in database this is the dump i have seen again and again..ok i have post below what exactally error has occured..

When i click to new entry for gallery then new dump was there

1054 Unknown column 'access' in 'field list' SQL=INSERT INTO `afs_rsgallery2_galleries` (`id`,`parent`,`name`,`alias`,`description`,`published`,`checked_out`,`checked_out_time`,`ordering`,`hits`,`date`,`params`,`user`,`uid`,`allowed`,`thumb_id`,`access`) VALUES ('','0','fdtgsdg','fdtgsdg','','1','','','0','','2015-10-01 16:18:23','','','45','','','1')


Afterthat i simply go through to afs_rsgallery2_galleries table and create a new field called "access" and then set then value "1" for access via update query..and my gallery images make a path or url...

Thank you for your help Thomas


Thanks & Regards
Abhishek

Offline whazzup

  • Dev Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 270
Re: sef problem after migrate rsgallery2 from joomla 1.5 to joomla 3.3
« Reply #12 on: October 03, 2015, 02:51:53 PM »
Thanks for supporting the solution for this isue
i will try to include the upgrade of the sql structure for the next installation
Regards Whazzup
If you are looking for the newest version of  RSGallery2 for Joomla 3 please check out https://github.com/RSGallery2

Offline mirjam

  • Retired from Dev Team
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 670
Re: Fixed: sef problem after migrate rsgallery2 from joomla 1.5 to joomla 3.3
« Reply #13 on: December 27, 2015, 12:04:38 PM »
This conversation made me think: If you upgrade directly from Joomla 1.5 to Joomla 3, then you'll miss several database changes. I have added the files to this post.

Basically, when a user installed RSG2 on a Joomla version before 3.x, RSG2 whould check the old version number and the new version number and execute sql statements according to these files.

E.g. when upgrading from 3.0.0 tot 3.2.0 two files were executed: upgrade_3.0.0_to_3.0.2.sql and upgrade_3.1.0_to_3.1.1.sql.

Apparently the RSG2 code for J3 does not check on RSG2 version for Joomla version before 2.x.

These files use the database prefix "#__", which needs to be replaced with your database prefix. For older Joomla version this mostly was "jos__".

Hope this helps.


p.s. Thanks to whazzup there is an RSG2 version for J3! I stopped at J2.5 :(
With a little boy in the house I don't spend as much time on RSG2 anymore.

I still like RSG2, if you do too, please think about how you can invest some of your time in RSG2... the one remaining coding volunteer (Whazzup) can use your help!